Writing retreat

As someone who writes in relative isolation, having not studied English in college or done an MFA, I can’t express how envious I feel when I read blogs about writers who have been able to go one one.

How does one make writing buddies? Is there a secret place where they are all gathering and talking and making plans to go to beautiful retreats to finish their work?

To be fair, I’m usually hiding out in my little box up in the sky instead of going out to “writing events”. I should do some research and ask around. I’ll let you know what I find out!

Leave a Reply

