Yoga

The other day I started serious yoga practice and my muscles ache.

I’ve been searching for that silent quiet place out of which my creativity tends to flow. It has been lost to me for a while and I need it back so I can do what I love to do – create things. I’m curious about all the other things hidden in the quiet stillness that comes when I meditate after a good yoga workout and want to get back in touch with those things and that person. I want to know!

Sometimes I feel intimidated by the pictures that I see, like

or even more complicated ones like,

Elias Mondosha

Then I remember that this is not about me trying to be like someone else or have so and so’s body. It is about me learning about myself and understanding my connection to this World and this Universe.

I’m excited!

2 thoughts on “Yoga

Leave a Reply

