So lackluster…

I find it completely soul destroying to read over a chapter I have written and think to myself, “What in the $#@! *&^% have I written!” Ugh!

I think I know what is wrong. Have you ever written something and thought that you can’t envision this place? If you were asked to be the set director of the movie made from your book (which all mine are gonna be), you’d have trouble giving them any more direction than can be found in the book?

And yet I don’t want to be stuck with long agonizing descriptions like Salman Rushdie’s last book. Phew. I’m going to have to revise what I wrote anyway. Turns out my character is supposed to be homeless and they have a home and a car!

Leave a Reply

