Audiobooks: My New Passion

A few years ago I had the opportunity to travel with someone and she brought an audiobook along. Needless to say, it was a strange experience. I can almost always be counted on to fall asleep once the car starts rolling and the gentle voice of the reader adds to the entire lullaby effect. The two hour ride spawned incredibly vivid dreams and I was off on some wild adventure going to save a damsel in distress (there’s always a damsel in distress). The most amazing part about it was that the audiobook was some theological book.

Can you imagine what my brain can do with fiction? I have taken to listening to the Harry Potter series while I’m asleep (book one starts as I fall asleep and wakes me up in the morning!) and when I’m pottering around the house (see what I did there? Hee heeeee! 🙂 ) I listen to JRR Tolkien’s books. I love the grand language.

Next on the list will be The Chronicles of Narnia and I’m excited! 

Leave a Reply

